Kansas K-9 ResQ

In my spare time, which I don’t have much of, I volunteer with a dog rescue in town, Kansas K-9 ResQ.

I love dogs. A lot. I consider my Boston Terrier, Batman, to be one of my best friends. I don’t understand people who don’t like dogs. I can understand people that aren’t as dog-crazy as me, but not people that say, “I’m just not a dog person.”

With the rescue, you can either be just a volunteer, or you can be a foster parent. I’ve thought about fostering, many times, but I just don’t think it’s for us. (Us being me, the bf and our puppies. Especially Dexter.) As a volunteer, I go with foster parents to show off our rescue dogs at local pet stores. We meet once a month, and show dogs three times a month. I haven’t been able to attend any rescue functions for the past month or so, but I’m trying to make time. Volunteering with this organization really makes me feel good. Plus, I get to hang out with the dogs during the showings!

We have a constant stream of foster dogs coming through the rescue. If you’d like to make a difference and adopt a dog, check out who we have available at http://www.ksk9resq.org/animals/browse.

Tagged , ,

Tell me what you think.

