Amazing Day

Today, my bf got a job. I feel like the weight of the world has been lifted off my shoulders!
I have spent the last almost two months in a constant state of stress and nerves. I’ve been so worried and it really started to negatively affect my relationship. I was getting resentful that he sat at home all day, every day. I appreciated all the extra housework he did, but at the end of the day, it wasn’t enough.
I was constantly worried about what my family thought. And my brother was always putting in his two cents and judging. My family became another source of negatively in my life.
Life has not been good for almost two months. And then today, within a matter of hours, he went to an interview and got a job. And he starts work tomorrow! I feel an amazing sense of relief. My relationship feels like it was saved today. I’m so happy.
I’ve been feeling like I’m in a rut, like I’ve just been sitting around waiting for life to start. What a miserable feeling. And now, that feeling is gone. The bf has a job, and we’re once again on the path of building our life together.

Tell me what you think.

