Small World

At the bottom of this blog, I link to the blog Breezy Acres Farm. It was the first adoption blog I found, and I’ve been reading it every day since. The family just got home from China with their new baby girl. I found out today, they live in the Wichita area! AND a friend of mine works with the father. How crazy is that?! I’ve been following this family’s amazing journey for months, and I have one of those 3 degrees of separation things with them!

I totally want to be a weirdo and have my friend introduce me to the father. They are such an amazing family, and I feel like I know them since I’ve been reading about them for so long. Since they just got home last week with their little one, I’m going to hold off on trying to meet them…. but I really want to. (Maybe they’ll need a babysitter in the future….)

Tell me what you think.

