“Just plain old bawling in the kitchen because adoption is…well, everything to us. Not a plan B. Not a “what now?” Not a backup to what we really wanted. And while families come to adoption through so many paths different than ours, and I get that, it was always our coveted destination, not just a pit stop to parenthood.”

Adoptionistas is a blog I read almost everyday. This morning I read this on their site, and it really sums up how I feel. Many people choose adoption because of fertility issues, but for me, adoption is Plan A.

Adoption as Plan A

Tagged

Tell me what you think.

