Feeling Good

This week, I concentrated on eating right and working out- and it paid off. I LOST 2 POUNDS!! I did a little dance on the scale this morning.

I haven’t done as well as I was thinking I would with juicing. I only juiced once this week. (Unfortunately it tasted like grass and almost made me puke.) But I did eat healthy- grilled chicken salads with lots of veggies were my staple this week. And when a friend asked me to go to Chipotle for lunch, I looked up the nutritional info online first and picked a healthy option before I went. And even last night, when some friends and I went to Buffalo Wild Wings (restaurant of a million calories), I found a way to indulge just a little while also staying healthy. The four of us split some nachos, and then I ate grilled chicken tenders and a veggie boat. 

I found a great strengthening workout in a magazine last week, so I’ve been doing that this week. It’s pretty quick and easy, but man am I sore the next day! And one day this week, all I wanted to do was lay on the couch and be lazy, but I forced myself to get on the treadmill. I only did a mile in intervals, but it was something.

This week is making me optimistic- I think I can really do this!

Tell me what you think.

