A Hard Week

Today I am feeling all the stress of this horrible week. The funeral is this afternoon, and I decided to work this morning. Though I’ve been getting things done, I feel like I’m carrying a weight on my shoulders. I’m so sad and tired.

I’m hoping the funeral provides closure for Alex and his family. I’ll be there to hold his hand and comfort him through today, and the many days after that he’s feeling down. I hate this for him. I hate this for his family. I’m hoping we can get through today and they can all start the process of healing.

If you’re the praying type, I ask that you send up a prayer for Alex and his family today. If you’re not the praying type, just keep all of them in your thoughts today. Send them (and me) happy thoughts.

Tell me what you think.

