I’m going to be an Aunt!

My brother and his wife recently announced that they are expecting! I am so beyond excited. There’s nothing I love more than babies! Now I have an actual reason to be walking through the baby section of Target every time I go in there. (Who can resist the tiny adorable clothes?!)

Their timing couldn’t have been better. I recently decided to take the beginning steps to start the adoption process. I did crazy amounts of research on agencies, contacted a couple, and found one that I really loved. I researched fundraising options, home study agencies, everything I could think of. I sat my significant other down and told him I was ready to start the process, and he responded with the one thing I couldn’t argue with: “I’m not ready.”

Maybe more on that later. Maybe not.

But now I can take all that energy and put it towards being excited about my first niece or nephew!

2 thoughts on “I’m going to be an Aunt!

  1. Sarah McKinney says:

    I am so excited for you!! You will be an amazing aunt!!! That’s so cool you’re looking into adoption this seriously too, I hope that works out for you soon! So happy for you!

Tell me what you think.

