Nostalgia

I’ve been feeling very nostalgic lately. I may or may not be spending a little too much time Facebook creeping on people I used to know. Last night, Alex and I were driving back from dinner and he put on his Warped Tour 2004 compilation CD. Holy nostalgia. Isn’t it crazy how a song can take you back to a specific memory or moment? We both were getting pretty into the experience, so instead of going home, we veered off into Riverside and drove around for a while. Which of course brought back even more high school memories- driving with the windows down and singing along to great music. There’s almost nothing better.

Of course, I don’t want to go back to high school or anything, but it’s fun to look back on what used to be. I love remembering fun moments with friends, reminding myself why certain people were (and still are) so important to me. I’ve always felt there was a soundtrack to times and moments in my life, and that CD definitely had some of my soundtrack songs on it.

For mostly my own fun, here’s some more of my soundtrack songs:

Tell me what you think.

